Sunday, September 20, 2009

Happy Mondays LXI

featured readers for the 61sth installment of the bi-weekly Happy Mondays Poetry Nights tomorrow, September 21 @ mag:net cafe Katipunan are as follows:

1. Nikko Vitug
2. Wincy Ong
3. Johanna Fernandez
4. Angelo Suarez
5. Lawrence Bernabe
7. JC Casimiro
8. Khavn Dela Cruz
9. Keith Cortez
10.Jonar Sabilano
11.Waps San Diego
12. Mikael Co

*plus other special guest Patrick Rosal, Krip Yuson, Marne Kilates, and Jimmy Abad.

*readings start promptly at 8pm followed by the Open Mic sessions @ 930pm-10pm.

*for those interested in reading during the open mic, we will leave a sign-up sheet with Rogel, the bar tender of mag:net cafe. please feel free to sign up and read your work. :)

10pm onwards, Happy Mondays Acoustic Night featuring:

Roberto Nicolas
Johanna Fernandez w/ Tonight We Sleep
Patience, Dear Juggernaut

FREE ADMISSION the whole evening. Kitakits po tayo. :)

*photo courtesy of