Monday, July 02, 2007

Happy Mondays VII + Los Chupacabras!!!

Very nice. I Like.

Reading starts at 830pm. Magnet Katipunan.
Featured readers for tonight:

1. Ken Ishikawa
is the co-editor of the upcoming anthology of new Philippine Poetry with Cirilo Bautista. He is a former fellow of the Dumaguete National Writers Workshop and a published poet.

2. Daryll Delgado
is a faculty of the Ateneo English Department and published fictionist and former fellow of the UP Advanced Writers Workshop and the Dumaguete National Writers Workshop.

3. John Torres
is the multi-awarded director of Todo Todo Teros and the Otros Trilogy. He is currently working on his second full-length film.

4. Lourd de Veyra
is a Palanca-winning poet, essayist, playwright and the frontman of Radioactive Sago Project. He is the co-host of Rock Ed Radio which airs in NU 107 every Sundays, 8 to 9 pm.

5. Lope Cui, Jr.
is the deathbringing, harmonica-toting singer of Tabloid Lite and an up and coming poet and Mall of Asian. He holds an MBA from UP Diliman and is a professor at Miriam College.

6. Pancho Villanueva
is a painter, poet, and illustrator. He was fellow for poetry in the most recent Dumaguete National Writers Workshop.

7. JR Moll
is a graduate of the Ateneo, an adopted member of the Thomasian Writers' Guild, and one of the most underrated young poets in the country.

8. Merv Espina
is a poet, filmmaker from the University of Santo Tomas. He is currently working on and curating several film projects.

9. Kristian Abe Dalao
was a fellow for poetry in the recent Dumaguete National Writers Workshop. He is currently pursuing his MFA in Poetry at De la Salle University.

10. Andrew Leavold
is a filmmaker from Brisbane currently finishing his vivid documentary on the endeared '80s action star, Weng Weng.

Also reading and performing are Khavn dela Cruz, Angelo Suarez, Voltaire Alferez, Mike Balili, Adam David, and Enuh Iglesias. Please come and read with us during the open mic segment.

Los Chupacabras howlin' basagan set follows.

Kitakits mamaya! Halina't makiwasak!!!