Saturday, May 19, 2007

Bizarro Love Triangle

banded together from remote galaxies are 13 of the most sinister villains of all time:

The Legion of Doom!

Dedicated to a single objective--the conquest of the universe!
Only one group dares to challenge this intergalactic threat:

                                                  The Super Friends!

sino pinaka-superprend mo dyaan? ako si gleek. labs ko mga space monkeys.

question: sinu-sino 'yang treseng myembro ng legion of doom? sige nga!


anyway, below's the list of featured readers for the Happy Mondays Poetry Nights in mag:net katipunan.

please come! no entrance fee, reading is from 7 to 930pm.

1. Khavn dela Cruz
two-time Palanca-winner, celebrated filmmaker, frontman of the bands Delakrus and The Brockas

2. Edgar Samar
the recipient of the 2006 NCCA Writers Prize grant for the novel. a winner of Palanca awards, Egay has a book of poetry, Pag-aabang sa Kundiman, published by the ateneo ORP.

3. Gabriela Lee
Gabby is a published poet and fictionist. she is pursuing her masters in the National University of Singapore (NUS). her first collection of poems, Disturbing the Universe, was published through the NCCA's UBOD new authors' series.

4. Raymond John de Borja
a member of Pinoy Poets, Emong was the youngest fellow in the 45th U.P. National Writers Workshop. His works have appeared in various literary publications, including Caracoa 2006.

5. Niccolo Vitug
Nikko was a fellow of the 44th National Writers Workshop in Dumaguete, a former literature teacher in Silliman University, and was a former member of the ateneo's Heights.

6.Mike Coroza
Isang batikang makata sa Filipino si Prof. Mike Coroza. He has won many awards in various categories of the Palanca. He hosts a radio show, Harana ng Puso every sunday over at DWBR 104.3 FM.

7. Alex Gregorio
Alex is a member of High Chair and has a published collection entitled, The Rosegun. He was a fellow of the Dumaguete National Writers Workshop.

8. Mookie Katigbak
Mookie won the first prize in the recent Philippines Free Press Literary Awards. She's won a Palanca for her poetry as well, and is a widely published author both here and abroad. She has an MFA from the New School University in NY.

9. JR Moll
is a science course graduate of the ateneo, an adopted member of the Thomasian Writers' Guild, and one of the most underrated young poets in the country.

10. Lope Cui, Jr.
Lope is an up and coming poet who holds an MBA degree from the UP and is a professor in Miriam College. He is the vocalist of rising new indie, slow-core band, Tabloid Lite.

11. Angelo Suárez
Gelo is a two-time Palanca winner for poetry, already with two collections from the UST press: The Nymph of MTV and else it was purely girls. He was a winner of the National Book Award and is currently working on his third book, Dissonant Umbrellas.


former featured readers who'll read include Mikael De Lara Co, Peachy Paderna, Jonar Sabilano, Arkaye Kierulf, and Rafael San Diego.

hosting the reading will be myself and Andrea Teran. please come and support us. if you feel like reading for the open mic, bring 1 to 2 poems.

krrrekkrrrekkkktsssskkkk. taralet's!