Saturday, February 27, 2010

Happy Mondays LXXII: The 3rd Year Anniversary

featured readers for the 72nd, 3rd year anniversary installment of the bi-weekly Happy Mondays Poetry Nights this coming Monday, March 1 @ mag:net cafe Katipunan are as follows:

1. National Artist for Literature Virgilio Almario
2. Gemino Abad
3. Alfred Yuson
4. Rayvi Sunico
5. Marne Kilates
6. Mikael Co
7. Rafael San Diego
8. Andrea Duerme
9. Jacob Dominguez
10. Yol Jamendang
11. JC Casimiro
12. Dave Buenviaje
13. Lawrence Bernabe
14. Pancho Alvarez
15. The Batutes
16. Las Bungangeras
17. Sasha Martinez
18. Bethina Elmido
19. Khavn De la Cruz
20. Marie La Vina
21. Carlomar Daoana
22. Gian Lao
23. Allan Pormento
24. Pocholo Goitia
25. Andrea Teran
26. Tom Sykes
27. Nikko Vitug
28. Camille Rivera
29. Lope Cui, Jr.
30. Kash Avena
31. Corin Arenas
32. Pancho Villanueva

plus other special guests and regular readers.

Roberto Nicolas, Wincy Ong, and Popoy Diokno are the evening's guest acoustic acts, playing in between the readings and immediately after.

*readings start promptly at 8:00pm followed by the Open Mic sessions @ 930pm-10pm.

*for those interested in reading during the open mic, we will leave a sign-up sheet with the bar tender of mag:net cafe. please feel free to sign up and read your work. :)

we'll kick off the evening and cap the night with music from alternative/indie act Gonzo Army.

FREE ADMISSION the whole evening. Kitakits po tayo. :)

*photo courtesy of